Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
California considers driving under the influence (DUI) of drugs or alcohol to be a very serious crime. Penalties for a first DUI offense in California can include paying a fine up to $1000, spending 48 hours to six months in jail, having your license suspended for six months, and receiving three years of probation. Aggravating factors can turn your DUI into a felony. These include DUIs with injuries and fatalities, as well as fourth or subsequent DUIs occurring within a 10-year period. Get in touch with our proficient, skilled Oakland criminal defense attorneys the minute that you receive a DUI charge. We will help you to reach the most positive outcome possible in your DUI case.